Introvert

November 15, 2012 at 10:37 am | Posted in Benefits, Interests, People | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Out there.

Being introverted doesn’t mean you can’t act like an extrovert now and then (in fact, it comes with the territory).

If you have a valid message and a means by which to convey it, audiences should warm to you.

And their endorsement may suffice until you can generate your own.

To learn more, watch Susan Cain’s The power of introverts.

:)

Brought to you by The Feisty Empire.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It can be tough being an introvert in a world that so highly values extroverts.

    I am thankful for those who understand, and help me be ‘out there’ when it’s the last place I want to be.

    Thank you :-)

    • You got THAT right, Desolie! Thank you so much for honouring us with your personal and valuable share. :)

  2. I would be a card carrying introvert, but for the necessity of queuing to apply for the card.

    Presumably all you other introverts out there (pardon the disparate juxtaposition) have come across Susan Cain’s recent and very popular book, ‘Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking’?

    Validating for us all. Check out http://www.thepowerofintroverts.com/

    (No affiliations – I have just read and enjoyed the book.)

    PS Can we see a bigger version of that most curious photo?? :-)

    • I got my card online, but I don’t like the extra weight of it in my wallet. Fab link to Susan Cain! I was MUCH taken with her TED talk. You can see how hard it is for her to present, but she toughs it out to the end. I must drop her a line about this post. Next time I see you, I’ll show you the original photo. For now, I’m afraid you must make do with this. Thank you for yet another ripper comment, Mate! I love ‘em! :)

  3. Love the pinterest board!

    • Ah, good show! I was hoping you might. :)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

