Sign

January 10, 2010 at 6:16 pm | Posted in Compulsions, Humour, Interests, Mind, Nature, People, Sight | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Could you resist such a well-presented data source?

When you stroll in a well-run park, you may take longer than others.

This is because you like to read the signs.

Signs give information. Correctly used, information is a source of power.

With few other power sources at your disposal, you’ll naturally want to maximise the ones you have.

As you devour every word, your companion/s may either wait and fret by your side or walk on without you.

That’s fine. Just thank them for their ‘patience’ and remind them how good you feel when you learn something new.

That usually shuts them up quick smart! 🙂

Didn’t think so!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My husband is aspie. I had to chuckle at your post, when we go grocery shopping (which is easier when I go alone) he reads the labels intensely. I wait as long as I can then just keep going lol

    • Thank you SO much for taking the time to tell me that! I was worried this post might appear flippant. Yet I wanted to get the message across without being too ‘heavy’. Your personal endorsement of this facet of aspie life means a great deal to me! Thanks again. 🙂

  2. yep. I’m one of those who will stand somewhere and read a sign until I practically memorize the key points, and anyone who is with me is saying “Will you please come on?!” The more I read this stuff, the more I really don’t think a formal diagnosis is necessary. I think I already know for sure.

    • Many thanks for the kind echo, Ari. I really appreciate your share. I agree we should pay great heed to our feelings in this matter. Best regards, P. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

